EID Departments

Staff contact information

  • Home
  • /
  • Departments

EID Staff Contact Information

Board of Directors

Replace the (at) with the @ symbol.

Division Name Phone Email Term Expires
Division 1 (Gem/Bassano) Richard Hiebert 403-633-1565 richard.hiebert(at)eid.ca 2026
Division 2 (Rosemary/Duchess) David Peltzer Vice Chairman 403-793-1514 david.peltzer(at)eid.ca 2025
Division 3 (Patricia/Milicent) Brad Deschamps 403-793-7036 brad.deschamps(at)eid.ca 2027
Division 4 (Cassils/Brooks) Brian Schmidt 403-793-0101 brian.schmidt(at)eid.ca 2025
Division 5 (Scandia/Rainier) John Ketchmark 403-362-0586 john.ketchmark(at)eid.ca 2026
Division 6 (Tilley) Brent Schroeder 403-633-1000 brent.schroeder(at)eid.ca 2027
Division 7 (Rolling Hills) Tracy Hemsing Chairman 403-362-9461 tracy.hemsing(at)eid.ca 2025

Administration

Replace the (at) with the @ symbol.

Title Name Phone Email
General Manager Ivan Friesen 403-363-5612 ivan.friesen(at)eid.ca
Assistant General Manager - Legal and Corporate Services Marvin Koochin 403-409-3363 marvin.koochin(at)eid.ca
Assistant General Manager - Engineering and Operations Ryan Gagley 403-363-5645 ryan.gagley(at)eid.ca
Special Projects Manager Vacant ----- -----
Executive Assistant Wendy Enns 403-409-3754 wendy.enns(at)eid.ca

Accounting

Replace the (at) with the @ symbol.

Title Name Phone Email
Financial Services Supervisor Stephanie Barlow 403-363-5602 stephanie.barlow(at)eid.ca
Accounts Receivable Administrator Mary Ketchmark 403-363-0488 accountsreceivable(at)eid.ca
Accounting Administrator Lindsey Koza 403-363-5605 lindsey.koza(at)eid.ca
Accounts Payable Administrator Heather Cutler 403-362-1400 accountspayable(at)eid.ca
Administrative Assistant Heather Cutler 403-362-1400 reception(at)eid.ca
Pay and Benefits Specialist Kathy Bowlby 403-409-9836 humanresources(at)eid.ca

Lands

Replace the (at) with the @ symbol.

Title Name Phone Email
Land Supervisor Nathan Fontaine 403-409-3548 nathan.fontaine(at)eid.ca
Land Administrator - Assessment, Water and Lands Staci Connauton 403-363-1376 staci.connauton(at)eid.ca
Administrative Assistant - Land Resources Vacant ----- -----
Land Administrator - Grazing Rick Volek 403-793-0497 rick.volek(at)eid.ca
Grazing Water Maintenance Technician Rick Severtson 403-363-5651 rick.severtson(at)eid.ca
Grazing Water Maintenance Technician Pedro Isidoro 403-409-3561 pedro.isidoro(at)eid.ca
Land Administrator - Habitat, Wildlife and Access Daniel Buell 403-363-5618 daniel.buell(at)eid.ca
Land Administrator - Aquatic Invasive Species Brandi Doerksen 403-363-9694 brandi.doerksen(at)eid.ca

Information Services

Replace the (at) with the @ symbol.

Title Name Phone Email
Information Services Supervisor Mark Porter 403-363-5920 mark.porter(at)eid.ca
GIS Analyst Emma Getz 403-409-9837 emma.wallace(at)eid.ca
GIS Analyst Michelle Pisicoli ----- michelle.pisicoli(at)eid.ca
Records Management Administrator Crystal Lintott 403-409-9831 crystal.lintott(at)eid.ca
Web Developer Jessica Watson ---- ----

Internet

Replace the (at) with the @ symbol.

Title Name Phone Email
Internet Services Supervisor Ronan Moen 403-363-5924 ronan.moen(at)eidnet.org
Internet Technician - Customer Relationships Randy Hayes 403-362-1401 eidnet(at)eidnet.org
Internet Technician - Network and Computer Systems Bill Anhel 403-363-9164 bill.anhel(at)eidnet.org
Internet Technician - Installation and Repairs Michael Weiss ----- michael.weiss(at)eidnet.org
Internet Technician - Installation and Repairs Vacant ----- -----

Occupational Health, Safety and Environment

Replace the (at) with the @ symbol.

Title Name Phone Email
Occupational Health and Safety Coordinator Jason Thompson 403-363-5609 jason.thompson(at)eid.ca
Weed Control - Environmental Technician Albert Hebig 403-409-3354 albert.hebig(at)eid.ca

Engineering

Replace the (at) with the @ symbol.

Title Name Phone Email
Engineering Manager Ryan Gagley 403-363-5645 ryan.gagley(at)eid.ca
Engineer Ryan Summach 403-363-5642 ryan.summach(at)eid.ca
Design Technologist Justin Kabut 403-363-5615 justin.kabut(at)eid.ca
Drafting Technologist Carol Philpott 403-409-9842 carol.philpott(at)eid.ca
Surveyor Zach Smith 403-793-7265 zach.smith(at)eid.ca

Maintenance

Replace the (at) with the @ symbol.

Title Name Phone Email
Buildings and Grounds Superintendent Vacant ----- -----
Millwright Arnes Buljubasic 403-363-5610 arnes.buljubasic(at)eid.ca
Electrician Darryl Louey 403-363-9409 darryl.louey(at)eid.ca
Electrician Justin Elliott 403-409-3438 justin.elliott(at)eid.ca

Stores

Replace the (at) with the @ symbol.

Title Name Phone Email
Stores Supervisor Dale Wester 403-363-5608 dale.wester(at)eid.ca
Picker Truck Operator Dale Wester 403-363-5608 dale.wester(at)eid.ca

Shop

Replace the (at) with the @ symbol.

Title Name Phone Email
Shop Supervisor/Heavy Duty Mechanic Earl Palaschak 403-793-5756 earl.palaschak(at)eid.ca
Motor Mechanic Chris Cochrane 403-363-5652 chris.cochrane(at)eid.ca
Heavy Duty Mechanic Hans Kiefaber 403-363-5053 hans.kiefaber(at)eid.ca

Operations

Replace the (at) with the @ symbol.

Title Name Phone Email
Operations Manager Brent Kroschel 403-363-5606 brent.kroschel(at)eid.ca

Bassano Dam

Replace the (at) with the @ symbol.

Title Name Phone Email
Dam Operator Levi Lepp 403-363-5630 levi(at)lepp.ca

Northern Area Operations

Replace the (at) with the @ symbol.

Title Name Phone Email
Northern Area Superintendent Scott Beddows 403-363-5607 scott.beddows(at)eid.ca
Maintenance Foreman Will Allaby 403-363-5613 will.allaby(at)eid.ca
WOA-01 Bassano Water Operator Levi Lepp 403-363-5630 levi.lepp(at)eid.ca
WOA-02 Crawling Valley / Countess Water Operator Dustin Fika 403-363-5631 dustin.fika(at)eid.ca
WOA-03 Gem Water Operator Derek Kroschel 403-363-5632 derek.kroschel(at)eid.ca
WOA-04 Rosemary Water Operator B.J. Hasper 403-363-5634 bj.hasper(at)eid.ca
WOA-05 North Duchess / Steveville Water Operator Scott McInnis 403-363-5639 scott.mcinnis(at)eid.ca
WOA-06 Duchess Water Operator Dylan Kime 403-363-5636 dylan.kime(at)eid.ca
WOA-07 Patricia / Millicent Water Operator Lee Deschamps 403-363-5638 lee.deschamps(at)eid.ca

Southern Area Operations

Replace the (at) with the @ symbol.

Title Name Phone Email
Southern Area Superintendent Don Syvret 403-363-5604 don.syvret(at)eid.ca
Maintenance Foreman Mike Stout 403-363-5641 mike.stout(at)eid.ca
WOA-08 West Brooks / Bow City Water Operator Frank Klassen 403-363-5620 frank.klassen(at)eid.ca
WOA-09 East Brooks / Bantry Water Operator Troy Canning 403-363-5624 troy.canning(at)eid.ca
WOA-10 West Bantry Water Operator Carson Becker 403-363-5626 carson.becker(at)eid.ca
WOA-11 Tilley Water Operator Lyle Perry 403-363-5627 lyle.perry(at)eid.ca
WOA-12 Rainier Water Operator Duce Currie 403-363-5621 duce.currie(at)eid.ca
WOA-13 Scandia Water Operator Peter Thiessen 403-363-5623 peter.thiessen(at)eid.ca
WOA-14 North Rolling Hills Water Operator Jim Olund 403-363-5628 jim.olund(at)eid.ca
WOA-15 South Rolling Hills Water Operator Dallas Beierbach 403-363-5629 dallas.beirbach(at)eid.ca

Equipment

Replace the (at) with the @ symbol.

Title Name Phone Email
Equipment Superintendent Roger McLean 403-363-5648 roger.mclean(at)eid.ca
Assistant Equipment Superintendent Rob Elliott 403-501-6093 rob.elliott(at)eid.ca
Construction Foreman Bill Kazimir 403-363-5622 bill.kazimir(at)eid.ca
Truck Driver - Kenworth Jacob Kleinsasser 403-363-5643 jacob.kleinsasser(at)eid.ca
Truck Driver - Tandem Mark Klassen 403-363-5647 mark.klassen(at)eid.ca
Truck Driver - Tandem Tom Wallace 403-363-9485 tom.wallace(at)eid.ca
Truck Driver - Tandem Fabian Fazakas 403-363-5197 fabian.fazakas(at)eid.ca
Truck Driver - Tandem Paul Prentice 403-363-9179 paul.prentice(at)eid.ca
Heavy Equipment Operator Allen Aebly 403-363-5376 allen.aebly(at)eid.ca
Heavy Equipment Operator Brian Windrum 403-363-9429 brian.windrum(at)eid.ca
Heavy Equipment Operator Rick Severtson 403-363-5651 rick.severtson(at)eid.ca
Heavy Equipment Operator Ray Henderson 403-363-5616 ray.henderson
Heavy Equipment Operator Randy Flatla 403-363-5644 randy.flatla(at)eid.ca
Heavy Equipment Operator Darryll Sieben 403-363-5646 darryll.sieben(at)eid.ca
Heavy Equipment Operator Aaron Dawley 403-363-0921 aaron.dawley(at)eid.ca
Heavy Equipment Operator Frank Wall 403-363-8748 frank.wall(at)eid.ca